Select Page

Publications Committee

Publications Committee responsibilities include: supervising the publication of the SDC journals and other periodical publications including Coloration Technology and The Colourist. To oversee the review and updating of the SDC’s published books and to commission new books where appropriate. To liaise with the technical department regarding the scope and content of best practice guides and other publications/technical articles to be published in print or on the website.

Publications Committee met 2 times in 2015, 2 times in 2016 2 times in 2017 and 1 time as of August in 2018.

The SDC Publications Committee comprises:

  • John Easton CCol FSDC (Chair)
  • Robert Christie CCol FSDC
  • Adrian Abel CCol ASDC
  • Tsz Lock Vien Cheung CCol ASDC
  • David Lewis
  • Muriel Rigout
  • Roger Wardman CCol FSDC
  • Stephen Westland CCol FSDC
  • Andrew Towns CCol ASDC
  • James Nobbs
  • Richard Blackburn

SDC staff in attendance:

  • Tracy Cochrane